[Skip to content]

Mid Cheshire Hospitals - NHS Foundation Trust
Departments and services How To Find Us
Advanced
Search our Site
.

Support Groups

You are not alone! A group of patients supported by the Specialist Nurses have founded Support Groups to help each other and anyone else suffering from the shock of being diagnosed with cancer. There are two groups available, one for Pancreatic cancer patients and one for Gastric and Oesophageal cancer patients.

    UGI Support Group

Regular meetings are open to both patients and carers, at any stage of their illness.

Meetings may have guest speakers or have informative education sessions regarding various aspects of coping with a cancer diagnosis, treatments and survivorship.


Pancreatic Support Group

Meetings take place once a month in the Macmillan Cancer Unit at Leighton Hospital, usually on the second Monday of the month. Future meeting dates can be viewed below or you can contact the Upper GI Nurse Specialists directly for further information.

Pancreatic Cancer Patient support group dates 2020

             
  • Monday 13 January, 6.30 - 8pm

  • Monday 10 February, 6.30pm – 8pm

  • Monday 9 March, 6.30pm – 8pm

  • Monday 11 May, 6.30-8pm

  • Monday 8 June, 6.30pm - 8pm

  • Monday 13 July, 6.30pm - 8pm

  • Friday 14 September, 6.30pm – 8pm

  • Monday 12 October, 6.30 - 8pm

  • Monday 9 November, 6.30-8pm

  • Thursday 3 December, 6.30pm - 8pm (Joint Group)


Oesophageal & Gastric Support Group

Meetings take place every two months in the Macmillan Cancer Unit at Leighton Hospital, usually on the last Thursday of the month. Future meeting dates can be viewed below or you can contact the Upper GI Nurse Specialists directly for further information.

OG Cancer patient support group dates 2020

                  
  • Thursday 30 January, 7-9pm
  • Thursday 26 March, 7pm – 9pm
  • Thursday 28 May, 7pm – 9pm
  • Thursday 30 July, 7pm – 9pm
  • Thursday 24 September, 7pm – 9pm
  • Thursday 3 December, 7pm – 9pm

 

Latest news